In Every Moment

I am holding

I am holding on so tight

To what I know, what I know is right

It’s just so right

 

I see you every day

Every day you take my breath away

Leave me hanging there with nothing left to say

I don’t know what to say

 

In every moment

Comes a moment

A moment where you realize

That you hurt, oh, it has hurt you so

It’s a feeling

A feeling that keeps on growing

The heart that keeps you going

Just where is it we’re going on this road?

 

Take a minute

A minute to open up your heart

What you meant to say right from the very start

It’s the only way you’ll ever get to start

 

What you want

What you want and what you need

And everything that should be seen

Only comes when they see what you see

 

In every moment

Comes a moment

A moment where you realize

Just what it is you really want to tell

It’s a feeling

A feeling that keeps on growing

The heart that keeps you going

How you fell under that magic spell

 

Walk the walk

Walk like the man you really want to be

What’s right for you should be what’s right for me

Do you, can you, will you really see?

 

I am living

Living every moment

Until my last breath’s finally spent

Hoping you’ll see what I really meant

 

In every moment

Comes a moment

A moment where you realize

That I don’t know if I should even dare

It’s a feeling

A feeling that keeps on growing

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

