Wonder at the Thunder

I sit and wonder

At the thunder

My pounding heart

In my throat

As I prophesize

And realize

The storm is inside of me

 

I sit and ponder

As I wander

Aimlessly searching

Room to room

Where you’ve gone

And how long

The emptiness just won’t end

 

I walk and talk

And learn to stalk

The feelings that just

Won’t leave me be

I asked for the task

Then I hit the flask

To forget why I’m here at all

 

It comes in a flurry

And hits with a fury

My will and senses

Can sustain

My heart still feels

Begins to heal

While I, alone, remain

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

