Turning

I turn to look and you’re not there

I turn again and still you’re gone

I think I know just where you’ll be

I turn to look and I can’t see

 

I feel your presence oh so near

Each way I twist just brings me dust

Around each corner and down each stair

I know you’re here but where oh where?

 

I turn to see

Look left and right

Check up and down but never see

Now I realize

The turn I never made

Was the one nearest me

 

I stare at the ceiling

Eyes a-glaze with the feeling

That you are somewhere near

The ghost of you my love, my dear

 

And I suddenly realize

All the twists and turns for nought

The place to look should’ve been

The place you live, I turn within

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

