U2: The Fly (Bono’s Earpiece)

This is by far my favourite version of this song live. Just a stunning opening with a full on charge once the band opens up the floodgate. This isn’t a from the show I saw on this tour but I remember seeing it and being blown away when I realized what song it was. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Music, Song Analysis and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to U2: The Fly (Bono’s Earpiece)

  1. larrylootsteen says:

    I’m enjoying as much as you are. I’m just happy to share these things. And Julie, awesome you were there for this one!!

  2. Cliff B. says:

    Wow! Please keep these earpiece recordings coming,Larry! And, I am envious of Julie, I wish I had a copy myself of that Cleveland show! I love The Fly, one of my favorites by U2!!

  3. Julie says:

    That is from Elevation in Cleveland. I saw the show and have this bootlegs. Great show.

Leave a Reply

