U2: The Unforgettable Fire (Bono’s Earpiece)

For some of us older folk, this song is a lot of good memories. I can remember listening to this track on my turntable, over and over when UF came out originally. For so many U2 fans, this album was a turning point. Something that helped propel them into the collective consciousness. Though I had started years earlier and War put me into the fandom that has never waned, the twist here between War and UF was as compelling as the one from The Joshua Tree to Achtung Baby. And I don’t consider that a stretch. Listen to War and then UF. You’ll see what I mean. Enjoy this great recording from Turin!

This entry was posted in General Commentary, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

