Higan De Chiru Ao – The Novembers

Watch/Listen:

Okay. So I woke up this morning a little thirsty for some new music. First thought that popped into my head? I wonder what kind of indie music they have in Japan. I never said I was normal!

After a few minutes of searching I ran across this song. The beauty of music is that, even if you can’t understand the words, you can often get the feeling of the song. I really felt the music of this track.

I may have whatever this song is about all wrong (and isn’t the video quite cool!) but that is what music is all about.

To me the song was a calling of sorts. It felt to me like a person lost, wandering, trying to find something but not sure what. Is it love? Connection? Meaning? I went with the latter. I end up here a lot listening to music. Maybe that’s because it seems like the whole world is like that so much of the time. Maybe I’m the one trying to find meaning in a world of greed and selfishness. And maybe that’s what I hear through the music I listen to.

Anyway, these guys have some real talent. I listened to several tracks of this new album by them. This one connected with me the most but the other tracks are excellent as well. Check them out!

 

This entry was posted in Music, Song Analysis and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

