Six Songs, Six Decades #4

I started thinking about all the music I’ve known and heard in my almost 50 years. So I thought I’d put together a sampling across time. No real effort to tie in but you may see something if you try. So here’s round 4. Enjoy!

1960’s – I Wanna Be Your Dog – The Stooges:

1970’s – Jet Boy – New York Dolls:

1980’s – Police On My Back – The Clash:

1990’s – Salvation – Rancid:

2000’s – The State of Massachusetts – Dropkick Murphys:

2010’s – American Slang – The Gaslight Anthem:

This entry was posted in General Commentary, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Six Songs, Six Decades #4

  1. nick says:

    gaslight anthemmm! big fan

Leave a Reply

