U2: Happy Anniversary Joshua Tree

I guess today gets to help define my age. Today is the date back in 1987 that U2 released the Joshua Tree. I was 24. Generally considered a classic and arguably their best work. I say arguably because I think Achtung Baby was better and more important though this one certainly qualifies in the category.

This release of two of my all-time favourite U2 tracks. Actually they would have to be considered THE two favourite tracks. One Tree Hill and Red Hill Mining Town. I don’t have to explain anything here. All that matters is the music so play one or play all. And if you haven’t heard this album wholly, please stop here and let the music wash over you.

Where The Streets Have No Name:

I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For:

With Or Without You:

Bullet The Blue Sky:

Running To Stand Still:

Red Hill Mining Town:

In God’s Country:

Trip Through Your Wires:

One Tree Hill:

Exit:

Mothers of The Disappeared:

This entry was posted in General Commentary, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to U2: Happy Anniversary Joshua Tree

  1. Anisha L says:

    I’m a HUUUGE U2 fan too, and I absolutely love The Joshua Tree – and agree with your descriptions of JT/Achtung Baby. I was only 10 when it came out, so I feel it’s been with me forever. Great post, thank you! (If you’re interested, I have a YouTube playlist of my top favorite U2 videos/songs/performances: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL41CECA8BC8461BD6 )

Leave a Reply

