Damini – Ubiquitous Synergy Seeker

Watch/Listen here:

How can you go wrong with a band name like that? USS never stops surprising and inventing. They’ve had a litany of great songs including the first song I heard from them, Hollowpoint Sniper Hyperbole! That in combination with the band name made me a fan for life on principle alone!

Lyrics here, more below:
Come back
Take me with you
I can’t exist
If me don’t equal you now

Be here right as I am
Right as you were
Answer me peace, love

To feel your head rest on my chest
So still and close to my breath
To feel your head rest on my chest
So still forever

Sleep now in my arms forever
Sleep now in my arms together
Dream that we won’t wake from ever
Sleep now in my arms

Fell down all on my own
I’d rather be an angel
With you than be alone
I cry even in my sleep
Acres a week
Answer me peace, love

To feel your head rest on my chest
So still and close to my breath
To feel your head rest on my chest
So still forever

Sleep now in my arms forever
Sleep now in my arms together
Dream that we won’t wake from ever
Sleep now in my arms

I think about you all the time
But you won’t ever know
I think about you all the time
But you won’t ever know
I think about you all the time
But you won’t ever know
I think about you all the time
But you won’t ever know

I love the tempo of this track. Spirited, with a sense of very real loss but somehow hopeful just the same. Looking at the lyrics it seems a hopeless venture. Rather die then lose you. Please let me stay with you. But in the end, we will never be. I will never forget you. You will be with me, without me. I can totally feel that. I think we can all easily identify with the thought.

This entry was posted in Music, Song Analysis and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Damini – Ubiquitous Synergy Seeker

  1. I’m SO feeling this after my husband overdosed and died, leading to my own relapse and the battle towards sobriety all on my own…

  2. I wish the lyrics were “answer me please, love”
    I love the song, but I still think it would make more sense haha

  3. Zonker says:

    I think these lyrics:”Fell down all on my own
    I’d rather be an angel
    With you than be alone
    I cry even in my sleep
    Acres I weep
    Answer me peace, love

Leave a Reply

