Lost Generations

I said to myself
Once in a dream
That I’d never take a life
That I didn’t take seriously

My vision though
Blurred and skewed as it is
Is one I’d pass on
If only they’d listen

The experience of it
The tests and truances
Fold indelibly and subtly
On my course, roughed soul

As my days dwindle on
Tap drips build to flow
I have to wonder
If there’s sense or reason

Lost generations of all
Left behind, the money cabal
How to fight the onslaught
With my shallow, breaking voice

A singlet species of man
Instilling with pride and joy
Fighting the insidious nature
A losing battle it seems

Stopping is not an option
The war must simply be waged
Though battles lost more often
My steel is built to rage

Kicked, shunned and stabbed
My heart bleeds ever on
My fist clenched and raised
There is no end to the core

Lost generations of all
Left behind, the money cabal
How to fight the onslaught
With my shallow, breaking voice

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

