Revelation Station

Revelation 1

The lesson was not lost on me
A revelation station
The promise of brightening dawn
As clear as the sun’s sensation

The brilliance lost lustre
Lovingly cleaned and buffed and worn
Like a childhood security blanket
Hugged and held and torn

Lost in the forest of emotion
Drenched in a torrent of rain
Stabbed, like a knife in the heart
The searing and endless pain
The healing only really began
With the acceptance and the forgiveness
Knowing who and what I am
With God my only witness

I came ashore with the tide
Woozy and drunk from the spin
My name, it totally escaped me
It took a moment to awaken

As the warmth of sun enveloped me
And the reality began to creep in
I opened my eyes for the first time
Never to be blinded again

Lost in the forest of emotion
Drenched in a torrent of rain
Stabbed, like a knife in the heart
The searing and endless pain
The healing only really began
With the acceptance and the forgiveness
Knowing who and what I am
With God my only witness

Revelation 2

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

