Graffiti Promise Heart

Graffiti 1

I woke up this morning with a start
Sly grin appeared
Graffiti promise heart
Writing myself on the world

Washed out or washed up?
No!
I can take it
So just bring it
I should know!

You can pile on and pummel
Take a flying leap of faith
Send me down the black hole
Fighting back with my mace

Situation’s calling
Can you read my mind?
I told you and told you
Now you can listen for a change

There ain’t no bitchin’
Life it comes as it comes
I’m the chef of this kitchen
And like I said, you’ve been served

So walk, don’t run
Head high as the sky
My strut is my badge
Feelin’ fine as the wine

Sun lights my power
Fresh prince of the air
Out front and moving
You with me? You dare?

Graffiti 2

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Graffiti Promise Heart

  1. smirk says:

    Hope all is well with you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

