Lost Futures

Lost Futures 1

As I lay here
Pondering the earth
Lost in the universe
I can’t find my anchor

I look at it all and wonder
Wander in search of answers
And all I see is cancers
Killing us all

I want peace of mind
I want peace in my time
I want to know the future
Is something we can find
Not some stolen concept
From a corporate crime
Not the end
In some revelation line

I break
Not so much in tears
More like endless fears
At the insanity

When all I can see
Is the blindness of the manipulated
Irrational face of the uneducated
And the sureness of those who don’t know

I want peace of mind
I want peace in my time
I want to know the future
Is something we can find
Not some stolen concept
From a gospel crime
Not the end
In some desperation line

And now the pain
That comes from seeing truth
The lies that come from truce
All those wishful thinkers

And leaders here
Who don’t give a shit about you
Death is your only thing that you’re due
Where’s the humility live?

I want peace of mind
I want peace in my time
I want to know the future
Is something we can find
Not some stolen concept
From an illicit war crime
Not the end
In some preservation line

And now again I watch
Humanity has a place
In this destructive human’s race
Though no one wants to see

If we can rise above
All those petty virtues
To a road that we can all choose
My mind could finally rest

Lost Futures 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

